India has added France, Canada and 29 other countries to its e-Tourist Visa scheme, which simplifies lengthy procedures for international travellers who visit the country for sightseeing, medical treatment, short business visit or meet friends and relatives.

“The government extended the e-Tourist visa facility to 31 more countries effective from 1 May,” The Economic Times said, quoting a statement from the Home Ministry. With the latest addition, the scheme now covers 76 countries.

e-tourist visa

Taj Mahal


The 31 countries included are Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Cayman Island, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominic an Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Georgia, Grenada, Haiti, HolySee (Vatican), Honduras, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Paraguay, St Kitts & Nevis and Seychelles.

SOURCE : India Adds France, Canada and 29 More Countries to e-Tourist Visa Scheme (click for full article) 

Shankar, Besta. ‘India Adds France, Canada And 29 More Countries To E-Tourist Visa Scheme’. International Business Times, India Edition. N.p., 2015. Web. 27 July 2015.

RS Immigration Corp provides assistance with Canadian immigration applications.

(click here) To watch a video about RS Immigration Corp (click here)

Do you have questions about Canadian immigration? How to apply visa to Canada? How to apply sponsorship in Canada? For assistance navigating your Canadian immigration application and increase your chances of success contact RS Immigration Corp (click here)